summerr's watchin'

confessions of a tv junkie

Let the games begin!

Posted by summerr on June 4, 2009

Let the games begin!

See that nose? At this angle she looks pretty good. I LURVE those earrings! I want them - thats the main reason why I posted this pic - someone, anyone, love me and get me them earrings!

See that nose? At this angle she looks pretty good. I LURVE those earrings! I want them - thats the main reason why I posted this pic - someone, anyone, love me and get me them earrings!

In Episode 2, all the dating begins! Woo hoo!  I love this part! (well duh, that’s essentially what this show is, date after date after fabulous amazing date!) I swear, every girl must want to be the Bachelorette…who wouldn’t? You get to make out with so many guys and don’t have to feel guilty about it, cos all the guys know there are other guys. And at the end of the day, YOU get to pick the guy you want. (And a free whopper of a diamond ring too if you accept his proposal! Woot!)

Anyway, this season, the guys don’t get to stay in the mansion with Jillian, or in any mansion for that matter. They’re hothoused in a little bunker. The beds are like seriously narrow and just like 5 inches apart from each other. But they all look very neat and nicely done up. I can’t imagine sleeping in a place like that though, one guy snores and the rest don’t get any sleep!

But not for long, guys who win challenges (and roses) may get to move in with Jillian at the mansion.

There’s a cool ‘Amazing Race’ style challenge, complete with clues and flags along the way, that is thrown at one group of guys while they are shirtless and sunbathing, so its eye candy all the way as they jump into cars and race off topless! Again, their competitive nature comes out and I love watching them bitch about each other! While in groups of two, one guy comments, ‘I’m the brains behind this mission. Wait, I’m the ONLY brain on this mission’, bitchy much?

Jill chillin' out just before she kicks start a sexy pool party for the first group date! Shirtless guys are a-comin'!

Jill chillin' out just before she kicks start a sexy pool party for the first group date! Shirtless guys are a-comin'!

There is only ONE individual date and that date is awesome. Imagine being serenaded by a Grammy-winning superstar while you have a whole nightclub all to yourself? (ok, NOT Kanye West) (OR Christina Aguilera) (you’ll have to watch and see for yourself, cos I am NOT being Spoiler Girl, not this time).

This show always has the most amazing dates. Its always well-planned, usually very romantic, or if group dates, very unique and out-of-the-box (and boxers sometimes! Haha! Watch and see for yourself). Producers really have the formula for great dates down-pat, plus creating situations that are great for TV. I hear one big industry secret is to liquor ‘em up so that the words come out!  🙂

Jillian havin' a laugh with Simon, the Englishman from Yorkshire who offered to make her tea, and Matthue, a quiet down-home country boy from one of them southern states (can't remember which :P)

Jillian havin' a laugh with Simon, the Englishman from Yorkshire who offered to make her tea, and Matthue, a quiet down-home country boy from one of them southern states (can't remember which :P)

All that aside, I think Jillian has got to be the coolest, most unpretentious Bachelorette. I look at her and compare her with Trista and Meredith and she’s just so much more likeable. I truly hope she finds what she’s looking for. The trailer showing what iss coming up for the rest of the season promises a lot more drama, some guys apparently aren’t single and have girlfriends back home and there are shots of Jillian crying..oh very very dramatic. I can’t wait!

Ep 3 just cannot come any sooner! HURRY UP LAH!

xoxo, S

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

One Response to “Let the games begin!”

  1. summerr said

    Dayamn, i seriously COULD NOT find those shirtless pics of the guys when they were on their ‘amazing race’ date! Sigh, juz hafta watch that ep again hehehe.

Leave a comment